Bus Adventure Across Town

I take the 35 Bus across town to the VA.  Picking up Troostmax after a little park n ride, I take it North.  Then catch the Armour (35th), then take this bus, the 35 right to the door of the VA Medical Center.  The 35 is a 1/2 hour bus, so you got to catch it just right.  The TroostMax is a fast and frequent bus, so I never bother to even check the schedule, usually.  The 35 wasn’t very punctual, but I caught it anyways.  Here is why, even when I get my car straightened out, I gonna keep taking the BUS.

I eat a Burger King before I get on the bus.  One guy wipes out the other guy’s car, and he didn’t have insurance.  The cop comes and straightens things out, one guy in trouble.

I hop the 35 back to Troost.. stop at SavALot, stop at Dollar General on the way back, and then “safely” back at home to the gossipin’ sods in this building.

Leave a Reply

