Philosophy’s Sweet Milk

Sweet indeed is Philosophy.  I like the Ancient Greeks,  I like Marianne Williamson.  I like Ancient Romans,  Africans,  Chinese, and Koreans,  the East Europeans.

Ancient words, by men who lived through more pain than I will ever know,  even though we humans suffer still!

Many of the Philosophers teach the same lessons, but once in a while there are new ones.  The Greeks were some of the best ones, and they were early philosophers.

I like the Upanishads.

I like this one:

“The doctor sees all the weakness of mankind; the lawyer all the wickedness, the theologian all the stupidity.” -Arthur Schopenhauer

I am looking now at my thin little skin.. the only thing protecting me from the world!  Thin little skin, bone, and boy I think that I will live FOR EVER.

I know a few monkey-like tricks, but that’s about it.  God could flick me off of this earth at any time, just like a puny bug.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

