Flor de Chiapas

Man I love this place.   I think Mexican food is the finest in the world.  At least, that I know of.  I love their BEANS.   I always just get the tacos, which are Mexican tacos.. now what Americans call, “tacos”.   They are soft tacos with cilantro, onion and lime.  The hard shell, lettuce, tomato, etc, is a American invention.  Not that they aren’t good, but I like the authentic ones better.

I always write about this place, man I go back again and again.  The family is from Chiapas (a long time ago).  They were raised in the USA.  Lupe, maybe is originally from Chiapas   Chiapas is said to have the best food in Mexico.

They marinate the meat, and have their own recipe for the spice on it.  I love the beans, which I guess is quite a process. I cannot make beans as good as theirs.

 

Leave a Reply

