The Drama of People

There is a ton of drama, right in the world around here.   Linda’s  daughter  doesn’t pay the rent on her storage space- and all Linda’s stuff is gone now.  All her treasures, heirlooms and stuff.  It is that way in the inner city.  When my mini Van got ripped off, all my treasures and photos got ripped off.  Everything I had in the Van.

No one particularly gives a shit.  People are too caught up in their own struggle.  It’s not like in the movies where you run into this white knight.  People are in one nutty situation, to the next.

The other Linda, who got all beat up by her creepo Boyfriend, is walking the street, but she’s older now.. it’s hard for her to get a client.  She is walking around, trying to find a place to sleep, after selling her possessions.  Linda has the grand mal seizures.  She takes these heavy duty drugs, Phenobarbitols, I think.  Linda is pretty all right, pretty righteous, actually.  Except she will drink that beer.  You will meet some bad company when people are drunk, at least around here.   There are people walking around, with all sorts of problems.  People on walkers, that go to that church across the street for the dinners on mondays.

Stuff like this happens all the time around here.  It’s like these random disasters that happen to people, stranger than fiction.  Like these- idiots.  Life is bad enough- but then, they start fighting.  I mean fighting over nothing.  Fighting because they are drunk.  Fighting over a real, or perceived insult.  There is illness, unemployment, and to make things worse.. then, people start FIGHTING among themselves.

Everybody in this ‘hood thinks he is in the Mafia or something.  Down at the church getting food baskets,  dudes talk about how they were #1 on the D.E.A.’s “hit list”.   They are there, waitin’ on some free baloney and powdered milk.

I always wanted to write a screenplay.  I would call it. “DickWeeds”.  People are silly, stupid.  Unfortunately, as I watch the news, it seems to run throughout society with no letup.

Bambi’s nephew had to have his head glued and stitched together.A fight over a girl, and the other fellow hit him in the head with a hatchet.   Busted his head wide open.  Bambi kept saying.. “they had to glue it together.”  I am uncertain of what this means.  I dunno if charges were filed.  Many things happen, and no charges are filed, especially to women.  On the other hand,  women can be dangerous around here, let me tell you.  Women, they are dangerous, period. This incident only happened a couple days ago.  Fred’s not particularly sympathetic.  He says the guy was kind of a no-goodnik.  Here is a video I made,  as I talked to her with a D011.

Bambi told me Ted was in a heated argument with some dude over in the other apartment building, that is why he left the stove on, and almost burned the apartment building down.  There were 5 fire trucks.  The whole street was filled with fire trucks.  People are always getting into it around here.   Petty jealousies, little spats.  It is surprising what people will get worked up about.

Oct 02 2011 Update:  They haul off #8’s kid again, the cops and the ambulance.  To Truman I guess, for the psyches.   The kids’s been begging at everyone’s door.  Sort of a “untouchable”.  Many people are like that around here.   People are living off of social security checks, and unemployment.  Yep.  Many people ARE disabled.    That’s my thing.  I got ruptured badly at work.. now I have blood sugar problems.   People drop through the cracks all the time,  THANKS TO THE REPUBLICANS OPENING THEM WIDE.

Think Workmen’s comp will help you?  THINK AGAIN.  It’s like pulling hen’s teeth in states like Missouri.  Thanks to the Blunt family.  Think Social Security will save you if you become disabled?  THINK AGAIN.

It’s some cold blooded stuff.   These really poor people staggering around.  I suppose, it is worse elsewhere.   It always can be worse.  I could be living in the middle of World War II, for instance.  I agree with this article by Jesse Jackson.

We have extreme poverty, right here in the U.S.A.  It is nothing new,  either.   People drop off, one by one.  It is awful, the shape people are in.  Crime rises, as people get more desperate.  One crime, can upset a little boat that is barely floating.  When I got my Mini Van stolen,  I was devastated.   When that girl stole my Netbook,  well that was painful.

Even the smallest loss, like spending $5 for some trinket I don’t need- it’s painful.

Leave a Reply

