Mack up some Noodles Stroganoff

I like the packaged noodles..but they are kind of bland. I macked a package of Stroganoff Noodles, and boy, they ain’t bad at all!  Or should I say.. WEREN’T..cos I snarfed those things right down the hatch. I used the directions.. 1.5 cups water, .5 cups milk, teaspoon margerine.  Bring to a boil.

After bringing it to a boil, toss in the noodles. Cook as directed, about 7 minutes.  THEN.. hit it with the parmesan cheese, a few drops soy sauce and some more packaged shredded cheese.  Margerine up a few slices of bread..open a coke.  And… VOILA!  Not bad at all.  I gobbled them right down.

Man.. I think I am gonna open a restaurant franchise.

Update: I tried it again this weekend.  Only this time I put in about 1 tablespoon of cheap roast beef gravy mix, “Pioneer” brand $1, packaged mix.  It greatly thickens it.. and gives a beefy taste.  Yummy.  Man TOTAL connoisseur.  I am a regular Wolfgang Puck.

The version I like the best so far has none of the roast beef mix.  Just a couple drops o’ soy.. some parmesan, and some shredded cheese.  Call me crazy- lately I am liking this stuff about as good as anything I come across.

Leave a Reply

