As Soon as there is life, there is danger

“As soon as there is life, there is danger”- Ralph Waldo Emerson. One of my favorite quotes by Ralph Waldo Emerson.  I sure long for that simple life, but people make it so complicated.  I read about my favorite sports hero,  Gina Carano.  That woman sure has the moxie.. these women are great, albeit, a little violent.  It is not so much the fights I like, but their… dedication and bravery.

There is a sort of bravery about almost everyone that I meet- that I really like.  This facet of people is very much to my liking.   Around here, I see it a lot in these.. common sort of people.  I guess they are common..dunno.  But they struggle just to get a bit of money to pay the rent, have some food.  I am thinking now of old Fred.

I think they are silly, stupid..but they are BRAVE.  So much about modern life is altogether silly.

Life seems more like a tide.. of events..than a structured plan, the way that life planners are always trying to teach.  Life HAPPENS.. as you try to work your plan, no matter who you are.  Look at what happened to many famous people, such as the beatles.

Leave a Reply

